School Board Information

The Board of Education consists of nine members elected at large. Three members are elected each year to a three-year term. A student representative completes the board.

The Stoughton Area School District serves the City of Stoughton and parts of towns of Albion, Christiana, Cottage Grove, Deerfield, Dunkirk, Dunn, Pleasant Springs, and Rutland in Dane County; and parts of the Towns of Porter and Union in Rock County.

Regular meetings of the Board of Education will be held in the Administrative and Educational Services Center Board Room or other location designated by the Board of Education on the first and third Mondays of each month, time to be set by the Board of Education. Special meetings shall be held upon the written request of any Board of Education member; meetings may be held in closed session as determined by the Board of Education.

The Board of Education has four standing committees: Facilities, Finance, Employee Relations, and Policy. The functions of the standing committees shall be fact-finding, deliberative and advisory to the Board. You can learn more about each standing committee from Board Policy 102 - Board Committees. 

School Board E-Governance Information

The Stoughton Area School District Board of Education has adopted "Next Generation" Board Management technology to improve the board governance process while saving time and taxpayer dollars. The board management solution, called BoardDocs, adds powerful meeting management tools, including Comprehensive Meeting Management, Policy Management, and a Multi-purpose Library and replaces the Neptune Meeting Management System.

Public access to BoardDocs is accessible via the district website and allows review of all meeting information prior to meetings. All documents associated with the meeting are automatically archived and can be access by date or by using the system's comprehensive Search feature.

If you have questions regarding board meeting information, please contact the District Administrator's office at (608)877-5002 or via email to Becky.Egan@stoughton.k12.wi.us.

Contact Us

2018-2019 School Board

Francis Sullivan, President
1623 Roby Road
Stoughton, WI 53589
Francis.Sullivan@stoughton.k12.wi.us
608-577-0014
Term Ends: 2021

Joe Freye, Vice President
1511 Willow Dr.
Stoughton, Wi 53589
Joe.Freye@stoughton.k12.wi.us
608-873-3019
Term Ends: 2019

Allison Sorg, Treasurer
109 S. Madison St.
Stoughton, WI 53589
Allison.Sorg@stoughton.k12.wi.us
608-438-4301
Term Ends: 2021

Yolibeth FitzGibbon, Clerk
669 Cty Hwy N
Stoughton, WI 53589
Yolibeth.FitzGibbon@stoughton.k12.wi.us
608-577-8306
Term Ends: 2019

Tim Bubon
127 E. Prospect St
Stoughton, WI 53589
608-347-1258

Tim.Bubon@stoughton.k12.wi.us
Term Ends: 2020

Jon Coughlin
1117 Hamilton St. Unit 205
Stoughton, WI 53589
574-229-5234

Jon.Coughlin@stoughton.k12.wi.us
Term Ends: 2020

Kathleen Hoppe
800 Haskell Court
Stoughton, WI 53589
815-978-3040
Kathleen.Hoppe@stoughton.k12.wi.us
Term Ends: 2021

Steve Jackson
2697 Rolling View Rd
Stoughton, WI 53589
608-712-0496

Steve.Jackson@stoughton.k12.wi.us
Term Ends: 2020

Jill Patterson
400 S. Page Street
Stoughton, WI 53589
206-280-8370
Jill.Patterson@stoughton.k12.wi.us
Term Ends: 2019

Burke M.
Student Representative
Term Ends: 2020

Contact Us
320 North St. Stoughton, WI 53589
608-877-5000
powered by finalsite