Virtual Learning Student Characteristics for Success

Might virtual learning be right for you? Based on student responses, we know that many of the following characteristics are present in successful virtual learners.

Students who are successful in Virtual learning are:

  1. Independent learners
  2. Self‐motivated
  3. Open to suggestions and recommendations from their teachers, parents and learning coaches/monitors, and are comfortable asking for help
  4. Receptive and open to feedback
  5. Willing and able to complete all of the work and assessments in classes
  6. Able to meet deadlines

Successful students also:

  1. Have adult supervision and involved home guidance
  2. Dedicate time to learning each day/log on to their coursework on a regular basis
  3. Have access to a computer with internet access and SKYPE capabilities
  4. Participate in quarterly progress meetings at school or via SKYPE
  5. Are able to read the computer screen (or have someone at home to assist)
  6. Have computer skills (ability to type and submit assignments)

If you have additional questions or would like to enroll in our Virtual Learning Program please contact one of our school counselors:

Stoughton High School

Last Names A-G
Andrew Burke
Andrew.Burke@stoughton.k12.wi.us
608-877-5609

Last Names H-N
Ann Ash
Ann.Ash@stoughton.k12.wi.us
608-877-5612

Last Names O-Z
Kristin Natzke
Kristin.Natzke@stoughton.k12.wi.us
608-877-5614

River Bluff Middle School

Last Names A-K
Anne Fimreite
Anne.Fimreite@stoughton.k12.wi.us
608-877-5511

Last Names L-Z
Dave Gerszewski
Dave.Gerszewski@stoughton.k12.wi.us
608-877-5512

Fox Prairie Elementary

Ashley Billstrom
Ashley.Billstrom@stoughton.k12.wi.us
608-877-5135

Kegonsa Elementary

Jake Schultz
Jake.Schultz@stoughton.k12.wi.us
608-877-5229

Sandhill Elementary

Ethan Anderson
Ethan.Anderson@stoughton.k12.wi.us
608-877-5406

Contact Us
320 North St. Stoughton, WI 53589
608-877-5000
powered by finalsite