School Board Elections

Spring 2023 School Board Election

On April 4, 2023 the following offices are to be elected to succeed the incumbents listed below. The term of office for the school board member is three (3) years beginning April 24, 2023.

Incumbent Status
Tim Bubon Filed Candidacy 12/21/2022
Steve Jackson Filed Noncandidacy 12/5/2022
Holly Tellander Filed Candidacy 12/21/2022


Important Dates

December 1, 2022
Declarations of Candidacy accepted

December 23, 2022
Notification of Non-Candidacy due from the incumbent board members listed above.

Due to the building being closed, we strongly encourage incumbent board members to submit paperwork by December 21st by 3:30 p.m.

January 3, 2023 by 5 p.m. 
Declarations of Candidacy & Campaign Finance Registration Statements Due

February 21, 2023
Primary Election (If needed)
If seven or more candidates submit a Declaration of Candidacy the district will participate in the spring primary

April 4, 2023
Spring Election

April 24, 2023
New Board Members take their seat at the Reorganization Meeting

Election Paperwork & Documents

I = Information
R= Required paperwork

I- Guide for Candidates
I- Ballot Checklist - Note: Nomination papers are not required.
R- Declaration of Candidacy 
I- Campaign Finance Checklist
I- Campaign Finance Reporting Calendar
I- Campaign Finance Overview
R- Campaign Finance Registration Statement

Election Notices

Notice of School Board Election - Stoughton Courier Hub

Notice of Spring Election - not yet available

Business Honor Roll Nominations are now OPEN! Learn more information.


School Board

Francis Sullivan, President
1623 Roby Road
Stoughton, WI 53589
Term Ends: 2024

Jill Patterson, Vice President
400 S. Page Street
Stoughton, WI 53589
(206) 280-8370
Term Ends: 2025

Allison Sorg, Clerk
109 S. Madison St.
Stoughton, WI 53589
Term Ends: 2024

Holly Tellander, Deputy Clerk
208 Isham St.
Stoughton, WI 53589
Term Ends: 2023

Joe Freye, Treasurer
1511 Willow Dr.
Stoughton, WI 53589
Term Ends: 2025

Tim Bubon
127 E. Prospect St
Stoughton, WI 53589
(608) 347-1258
Term Ends: 2023

Mia Croyle
1315 W South Street
Stoughton, WI 53589
Term Ends: 2024

Steve Jackson
2697 Rolling View Rd
Stoughton, WI 53589
Term Ends: 2023

Lisa Pugh
1303 Sundt Lane
Stoughton, WI 53589
Term Ends: 2025

Janae S.
Student Representative
Term Ends: 2023