Health Services

Our goal is to assist parents/guardians and families by promoting and maintaining health and by addressing health and medical needs. Health staff provides services to meet the health and medical needs of all students. These services include but are not limited to:

  • Communicable disease and immunization responsibilities
  • Medication administration
  • Health screenings
  • Emergency care
  • Health planning and procedures
  • Health referrals

Our District Nurse, Laurel Gretebeck, travels to each building and is available for health needs and emergencies.

Each school in the Stoughton Area School District has a health assistant and office staff that are trained in CPR/AED/First Aid.

Health Resources

Allergies

Head lice

immunization

guidelines

medication administration request forms

COVID-19 Information and Resources

Visit our COVID-19 Health and Safety page.

For the latest coronavirus information

Resources for kids

Resources for parents

COVID-19 Testing 

Learn about COVID-19 testing at publichealthmdc.com/coronavirus/testing.

CONTACT US

Laurel Gretebeck
District Nurse
608-877-5405
laurel.gretebeck@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Rita Ihm
High School Health Assistant
608-877-5664
rita.ihm@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Deanna Smith
River Bluff Health Assistant
608-877-5504
deanna.smith@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Mary Hanson
Fox Prairie Health Assistant
608-877-5104
mary.hanson@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Susan Hanson
Fox Prairie Health Assistant
608-877-5104
susan.hanson@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Tammy Wirag
Kegonsa Health Assistant
608-877-5204
tammy.wirag@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Mindy Holverson
Sandhill Health Assistant
608-877-5404
mindy.holverson@stoughton.k12.wi.us