Health Services

Our goal is to assist parents/guardians and families by promoting and maintaining health and by addressing health and medical needs. Health staff provides services to meet the health and medical needs of all students. These services include, but are not limited to:

  • Communicable disease and immunization responsibilities
  • Medication administration
  • Health screenings
  • Emergency care
  • Health planning and procedures
  • Health referrals

Our District Nurse, Laurel Gretebeck, travels to each building and is available for health needs and emergencies.

Each school in the Stoughton Area School District has a health assistant and office staff that are trained in CPR/AED/First Aid.

Health Resources

Allergic Reaction Standing Orders(PDF - 317 KB)

 

Head Lice Brochure(PDF - 36 KB)
Head Lice Procedures (PDF - 36 KB)

Immunization Requirements 2014 and beyond (PDF - 35 KB)

 

Ley De Vacunacion Para Estudiantes Requisitos Segun Edad/Grado Ano Escolar 2014. (PDF - 28 KB)

 

Guidelines for Assessing Your Child's Health (PDF - 9 KB)

This information will help you make the decision about whether your child is well enough to attend school or if he/she should stay home.

 

Medication Form Request for Administration Grades 9 to 12. (PDF - 21 KB)

>Parents/Guardians of students in grades 9 through 12 should complete this form for administration of medication at school.

 

Medication Form Request for Administration Grades PreK to 8(PDF - 20 KB)

Parents/Guardians of students in grades PreK through 8 should complete this form for administration of medication at school.

Stoughton High School Health Procedures(PDF - 8 KB)

CONTACT US

Laurel Gretebeck
District Nurse
608-877-5405
laurel.gretebeck@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Rita Ihm
High School Health Assistant
608-877-5664
rita.ihm@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Deanna Smith
River Bluff Health Assistant
608-877-5504
deanna.smith@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Lindsey Schroeder-Zywicki
Fox Prairie Health Assistant
608-877-5104
lindsey.schroeder-zywicki@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Tammy Wirag
Kegonsa Health Assistant
608-877-5204
tammy.wirag@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Sandy Goplen
Sandhill Health Assistant
608-877-5404
sandy.goplen@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Susan Hanson

(608) 877-5104

Susan.Hanson@stoughton.k12.wi.us