Health Services

Our goal is to assist parents/guardians and families by promoting and maintaining health and by addressing health and medical needs. Health staff provides services to meet the health and medical needs of all students. These services include but are not limited to:

  • Communicable disease and immunization responsibilities
  • Medication administration
  • Health screenings
  • Emergency care
  • Health planning and procedures
  • Health referrals

Our District Nurse travels to each building and is available for health needs and emergencies.

Each school in the Stoughton Area School District has a health assistant and office staff that are trained in CPR/AED/First Aid.

Health Resources

Allergies

EpiNEPHRINE INJECTION

Head lice

immunization

ILLNESS

medication administration request forms

Student Immunization Law Age/Grade Requirements

CONTACT US

Lesly Anderson
District Nurse
608-877-5405
lesly.anderson@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Rita Ihm
High School Health Assistant
608-877-5664
rita.ihm@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Claire Jones
River Bluff Health Assistant
608-877-5504
claire.jones@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Candy Hanzel
Fox Prairie Health Assistant
608-877-5104
candy.hanzel@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Amber Lohmeier
Fox Prairie Health Assistant
608-877-5104
amber.lohmeier@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Kim Hart
Kegonsa Health Assistant
608-877-5204
Kim Hart@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Mindy Holverson
Sandhill Health Assistant
608-877-5404
mindy.holverson@stoughton.k12.wi.us