UPCOMING MEETINGS

Special Board Meeting: K-2 Reopening Plans - Thursday, October 29 at 5:30 p.m.

LIVE STREAM

Public Comment: As part of the regular meeting, the Board will accept comments from members of the public. Written comments for the regular board meeting should be submitted via email to Public.Comments@stoughton.k12.wi.us up to 30 minutes prior to the start of the meeting. Comments must not exceed 250 words and must include the name and address of the commenter. Comments that do not meet these criteria or otherwise do not comply with the Board's public comment policy will not be read. 

Post Secondary Planning

Kick-off to College
The Counseling Office has put together the following presentation for seniors and their families which provides general information on the application process, scholarships, financial aid and more. 

College Search Sites

http://wiscareers.wisc.edu

http://uwhelp.wisc.edu

http://wisconsinprivatecolleges.com

http://witechcolleges.com

http://madisoncollege.edu

Career Planning Sites

http://wiscareers.wisc.edu

http://wicareerpathways.org

http://KnowHow2Go.org

Military Information

http://todaysmilitary.com

http://goarmy.com

http://marines.com

http://navy.com

http://airforce.com

http://cgangel.net

Job and Apprenticeship Information

http://monster.com

http://btrades.com (apprenticeships in the building and construction trades)

http://wisconsinjobcenter.com

http://bls.gov/oco (Occupational Outlook Handbook)

http://roadtripnation.org

https://www.ziprecruiter.com/high-school-jobs

 

Other Resources

Resources for College Admissions: https://www.affordablecollegesonline.org/college-resource-center/college-admissions/
 

Taking the SAT Guidebook - https://www.accreditedschoolsonline.org/resources/sat-prep-guide/
 

Guide to Visiting Colleges - https://www.affordablecollegesonline.org/college-resource-center/visiting-colleges/

How to Get Credited Before Starting College - https://www.affordablecollegesonline.org/college-resource-center/credits-before-college/

 

CONTACT US

Andrew Burke
Counselor (Students A-G)
608-877-5609
andrew.burke@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Ann Ash
Counselor (Students H-N)
608-877-5612
ann.ash@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Kristin Natzke
Counselor (Students O-Z)
608-877-5614
kristin.natzke@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Teresa Hermanson
Social Worker
608-877-5613
teresa.hermanson@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Kristine Schoen
Psychologist
608-877-5611
kristine.schoen@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Lindsay Snyder
Administrative Assistant
608-877-5618  lindsay.snyder@stoughton.k12.wi.us