Graduation Requirements / Course Selection Information

Listed below are the documents you and your student will need to aid you through the course selection process for the upcoming school year. If you have questions along the way, please contact your student's counselor.

Course Selection Presentations

Click on the video presentation links below for information about required and elective classes by grade level.

View the presentation for the Class of 2023

View the presentation for the Class of 2022

View the presentation for the Class of 2021

View the presentation for the Class of 2020

2019-20 Course Selection Sheets

Download the 9th Grade Course Selection Worksheet

Download the 10th Grade Course Selection Sheet

Download the 11th Grade Course Selection Sheet.

Download the 12th Grade Course Selection Sheet.

2019-20 Course Selection Guide

The 2019-2020 Course Selection Guide is our comprehensive booklet listing all classes and their descriptions available in the upcoming school year.

Click here to learn how to add your courses into Career Cruising, an Internet-based career exploration and planning tool to explore career and education options and develop a plan.

Principal's Welcome

The Principal’s Welcome Video introduces you to our principal, Mike Kruse, and highlights some of the many positive activities taking place at Stoughton High School.

Athletics and Activities

The Athletics and Activities Presentation is a slideshow that explains the opportunities outside of the classroom available to students at Stoughton High School.

SHS Course Overview

The Course Overview Video is a chance to hear from teachers about the classes they teach and the future opportunities available in their departments.

Resources

 

 

CONTACT US

Andrew Burke
Counselor (Students A-G)
608-877-5609
andrew.burke@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Ann Ash
Counselor (Students H-N)
608-877-5612
ann.ash@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Kristin Natzke
Counselor (Students O-Z)
608-877-5614
kristin.natzke@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Teresa Hermanson
Social Worker
608-877-5613
teresa.hermanson@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Kristine Schoen
Psychologist
608-877-5611
kristine.schoen@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Julie Speth
Administrative Assistant
608-877-5618
julie.speth@stoughton.k12.wi.us