High School Counseling

Welcome to the Stoughton High School Counseling Services website. Our department works with students, families, staff and community resources to reduce or remove barriers that prevent students from experiencing success in school. Please browse our website, visit our links and learn about the many fine programs and activities that are available to all students at SHS.

The counselors and school psychologist work to address academic, career and personal/social development. They provide services to encourage self-awareness, foster interpersonal communication skills, provide career awareness, and develop life skills for all students.

The school social worker provides assistance with accessing community resources, crisis response, and making healthy decisions about life issues such as avoiding the use of alcohol, other drugs and maintaining positive relationships. The school social worker also promotes regular school attendance and access to school resources.

Counseling Services consists of a school psychologist, a school social worker and three counselors responsible for:

  • Coordinating the efforts of school staff in meeting students needs
  • Assessing for academic needs
  • Individual counseling concerning social and personal issues
  • Classroom discussions
  • Consulting with teachers and parents
  • Connecting student and parents to community resources

CONTACT US

Andrew Burke
Counselor (Students A-G)
608-877-5609
andrew.burke@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Ann Ash
Counselor (Students H-N)
608-877-5612
ann.ash@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Kristin Natzke
Counselor (Students O-Z)
608-877-5614
kristin.natzke@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Teresa Hermanson
Social Worker
608-877-5613
teresa.hermanson@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Kristine Schoen
Psychologist
608-877-5611
kristine.schoen@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Lindsay Snyder
Administrative Assistant
608-877-5618
lindsay.snyder@stoughton.k12.wi.us