Counseling and Psychology Services

The Stoughton Area School District Comprehensive School Counseling Program is an integral part of the primary educational mission of the district. This program supports, facilitates and encourages classroom instruction and student achievement. Our counseling program is proactive and preventive in its focus. It assists students in acquiring and using life-long learning skills. More specifically, our school counseling program employs strategies to enhance academics, encourage self-awareness, foster interpersonal communication skills, provide career awareness, develop employment readiness, and impart life skills for all students.

The Stoughton Area School District Comprehensive School Counseling Program is based on the National Standards for School Counseling Programs and the Wisconsin Comprehensive School Counseling Model, which integrates academic, career, and personal /social development. The school counseling program reflects the progression of student development from pre-kindergarten through grade 12. It is delivered through a direct service program consisting of the following components:

CONTACT US

Fox Prairie Elementary

Ashley Billstrom-Luedtke

Counselor

608-877-5135

Ashley.Billstrom-Luedtke@stoughton.k12.wi.us

 

Kegonsa Elementary

Jake Schultz

Counselor

608-877-5229

Jake.Schultz@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Website

 

Sandhill Elementary
Ethan Anderson

Counselor

608-877-5406

Ethan.Anderson@stoughton.k12.wi.us

 

River Bluff Middle School

Anne Fimreite

Counselor
(Purple, Gold and Blue blocks)

608-877-5511

Anne.Fimreite@stoughton.k12.wi.us

 

Dave Gerszewski

Counselor (Students L-Z)
(Red, Yellow and Green blocks)

608-877-5512

Dave.Gerszewski@stoughton.k12.wi.us

 

Stoughton High School

Andrew Burke
Counselor (Students A-G)
608-877-5609
andrew.burke@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Ann Cook
Counselor (Students H-N)
608-877-5612
ann.cook@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Kristin Natzke
Counselor (Students O-Z)
608-877-5614
kristin.natzke@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Administration

Keli Melcher
Director of Student Services
608-877-5041
keli.melcher@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Jenny Geishert

Administrative Assistant

608-877-5042

jenny.geishert@stoughton.k12.wi.us