WE'RE HIRING!

We're actively recruiting a wide variety of positions, from bus drivers to teachers to educational assistants. Learn more and apply today:

learn more

Student Services

Stoughton Area School District is committed to creating a learning environment in which more students increasingly achieve at high levels. The Department of Teaching, Learning, and Student Support, aligned with the District's Strategic Plan, directs the curriculum, programs and academic services that support student achievement. Quality indicators include assessment results and graduation rates.

The Student Services Office is located at the Administrative Educational Services Center, 320 North Street, Stoughton.  Office hours are from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday.  The Student Services department includes:  

  • Special Education Services
  • Academic and Career Planning
  • Counseling (use pages in the system)
  • EL Services
  • Health Services
  • Family Resource Specialist/Social Workers
  • Risk Prevention/Compassionate Schools

Please contact our office for additional information at 608-877-5042

CONTACT US

Fox Prairie Elementary
Ashley Billstrom-Luedtke
Counselor
608-877-5135
Ashley.Billstrom-Luedtke@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Sara Durtschi
Psychologist
608-877-5106
Sara.Durtschi@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Kegonsa Elementary
Jake Schultz
Counselor
608-877-5229
Jake.Schultz@stoughton.k12.wi.us
Website

Mary Menon
Psychologist
608-877-5513
Mary.Menon@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Sandhill Elementary
Brianne McGuire
Counselor
608-877-5406 Brianne.McGuire@stoughton.k12.wi.us

River Bluff Middle School
Dave Gerszewski
Counselor
608-877-5512 Dave.Gerszewski@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Caitlyn Kiger
Counselor
608-877-5511
Caitlyn.Kiger@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Mary Menon
Psychologist
608-877-5513
Mary.Menon@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Stoughton High School
Amanda Dow
Counselor (Students A-G)
608-877-5609
amanda.dow@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Ann Ash
Counselor (Students H-N)
608-877-5612
ann.ash@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Kristin Natzke
Counselor (Students O-Z)
608-877-5614
kristin.natzke@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Administration
Keli Melcher
Director of Student Services
608-877-5041
keli.melcher@stoughton.k12.wi.us

Lauren Southern
Administrative Assistant
608-877-5042
lauren.southern@stoughton.k12.wi.us