School Board Information

The Board of Education consists of nine members elected at large. Three members are elected each year to a three-year term. A student representative completes the board.

The Stoughton Area School District serves the City of Stoughton and parts of towns of Albion, Christiana, Cottage Grove, Deerfield, Dunkirk, Dunn, Pleasant Springs, and Rutland in Dane County; and parts of the Towns of Porter and Union in Rock County.

Regular meetings of the Board of Education will be held in the Administrative and Educational Services Center Board Room or other location designated by the Board of Education on the first and third Mondays of each month, time to be set by the Board of Education. Special meetings shall be held upon the written request of any Board of Education member; meetings may be held in closed session as determined by the Board of Education.

The Board of Education has four standing committees: Facilities, Finance, Employee Relations, and Policy. The functions of the standing committees shall be fact-finding, deliberative and advisory to the Board. See board policy 102 Board Committees for more information about each standing committee.

Contact Us

2017-18 School Board

Scott Dirks, President
320 North Street
Stoughton, WI 53589
Scott.Dirks@stoughton.k12.wi.us
Term ends: 2018

Joe Freye, Vice President
1511 Willow Dr.
Stoughton, Wi 53589
Joe.Freye@stoughton.k12.wi.us
608-873-3019
Term Ends: 2019

Allison Sorg, Treasurer
109 S. Madison St.
Stoughton, WI 53589
Allison.Sorg@stoughton.k12.wi.us
608-438-4301
Term Ends: 2018

Yolibeth FitzGibbon, Clerk
669 Cty Hwy N
Stoughton, WI 53589
Yolibeth.FitzGibbon@stoughton.k12.wi.us
608-577-8306
Term Ends: 2018

Tim Bubon
Tim.Bubon@stoughton.k12.wi.us
Term Ends: 2020

Jon Coughlin
Jon.Coughlin@stoughton.k12.wi.us
Term Ends: 2020

Steve Jackson
Steve.Jackson@stoughton.k12.wi.us
Term Ends: 2020

Sara Rabe
729 S. Monroe St.
Stoughton, WI 53589
Sara.Rabe@stoughton.k12.wi.us
608-219-6447
Term Ends: 2019

Donna Tarpinian
1956 Quam Point Road
Stoughton, WI 53589
Donna.Tarpinian@stoughton.k12.wi.us
608-541-8326
Term Ends: 2019

Isabelle G.
Student Representative
Term Ends: 2017

powered by finalsite